Debbie Yoro (she/her)

Accepting Clients

Starting a series of workshops in Feb 2023 for AAPI women to improve their emotional awareness, communication & boundaries:

Licensed Clinical Social Worker in , OR

  • Free Initial Consultation
  • Contact
  • Individual
  • Group

About My Clients

Most of my clients are BIPOC/AAPI ages 20s - 30s year old females looking for help to grow in the ways that are important to them. They want to learn ways to manage stress while experiencing life transitions like: a relationship ending, completing college education, job transition, and gaining autonomy from parents. I teach emotional awareness and safety (sometimes lacking in AAPI families) and how to process these emotions. I also have a desire to help women set boundaries. Let's discuss.

My Background and Approach

My approach is eclectic and I draw from ACT, CBT, Mindfulness Practices, and brain science. I have a solution focused orientation. The duration of counseling can be brief or intermittent ("as needed"). Counseling can consist of learning about feelings, needs, thoughts and behaviors. My professional experience is in medical social work and integrated behavioral health. I also appreciate the mind/body connection and have worked in medical settings that enabled me to see how medical illness including chronic conditions impact mental health and vice versa. We can also work on mental health and physical health concurrently. I help people improve sleep quality which can improve overall well-being. I encourage clients to also see their doctors for medical screenings, labs, or specialists (depending on the client's concerns) to make sure we are mindful of the whole person.

My Personal Beliefs and Interests

A mental illness or crisis is not needed in order to seek counseling. Even brief short term or intermittent sessions can be helpful to get back on course. People are not broken, weak or crazy. Neuroplasticity lends itself to the possibility that we can grow and change We can choose to grow and be imperfect at the same time. Not growing is also a choice. Women should always ask for more money when negotiating an offer Other beliefs: I support Planned Parenthood. I've been to Thailand as a support person for someone who had gender affirming surgeries and believe these surgeries provide a crucial benefit. Everyone needs safe bathrooms. I adopted a dog from a foster home. My agoraphobia is manageable with some minor limitations and pro-active behaviors. I really enjoy food and I believe in having breakfast for dinner. I play DnD

Insurance Plans Accepted
  • Modern Health insurance
I offer online counseling in the following states:

At A Glance

  • Experience: 13 years of practice
  • Rate: $90 - 110/session

Reach out to Debbie